Platte County

Platte County Courthouse

800 9th Street
Wheatland, Wyoming  82201
307-322-2315

Community Links

Platte County Website
Platte County Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Steve Shockley
sshockley@plattecountywyoming.com
Sandy Kontour
skontour@plattecountywyoming.com
Ian Jolovich
ijolovich@plattecountywyoming.com
PO Box 728
307-322-3555
Fax: 307-322-2245

County Officials

Clerk
Malcolm Ervin
PO Box 728
307-322-1309  Fax: 307-322-2245
mervin@plattecountywyoming.com
Assessor
Danette Eppel
PO Box 895
307-322-2858  Fax: 307-322-1372
pcassessor@plattecountywyoming.com
Treasurer
Kristi Rietz
806 9th Street
307-322-2092  Fax: 307-322-1340
krietz@plattecountywyoming.com
Sheriff
Clyde Harris
850 Maple Street
307-322-2331  Fax: 307-322-1343
pcso@plattecountywy.org
Clerk of District Court
Mona McAuley
PO Box 158
307-322-3857  Fax: 307-322-5402
mmcauley@courts.state.wy.us 
County Attorney
Douglas W. Weaver
PO Box 877
307-322-2045  Fax: 307-322-2890
dweaver@plattecountywyoming.com 
Coroner
Philip Martin
PO Box 816
307-322-2384  Fax: 307-322-2386
philmartin2301@yahoo.com 
Road Foreman
Beal Angle
23 Main Drive
307-322-3113  Fax: 307-322-2245 
pcrb@wyomingwisp.com 
Joint County/Town Planner
Jon Kalev
600 9th Street
307-322-1341  Fax: 307-322-2830 
j.kalev@townofwheatlandwy.org
Engineer
Hal Hutchinson
PO Box 728
307-742-6858

Public Health Nurse
Nicole Sticka, RN, BSN, IBCLC
718 9th Street
307-322-2540  Fax: 307-322-2846
Nicole.stricka@wyo.gov 

Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator 
Dallas Mount
University of Wyoming
57 Antelope Gap Road
307-322-3667    Fax: 307-322-4410
dmount@uwyo.edu