Johnson County

Johnson County Courthouse

76 North Main
Buffalo, Wyoming  82834
307-684-7555

Community Links

Johnson County Website
Buffalo Chamber of Commerce
Kaycee Chamber of Commerce

County Commissioners

Bill Novotny
bnovotny@johnsoncowy.us 

Robert Perry
rperry@johnsoncowy.us
Linda Greenough
lgreenough@johnsoncowy.us

76 North Main
307-684-7555
Fax: 307-684-2195

County Officials

Commissioners Staff 
Sheila Newcomb
307-684-7555  Fax: 307-684-2195
snewcomb@johnsoncowy.us
Clerk
Vicki Edelman
76 North Main
307-684-7272  Fax: 307-684-2708
clerk@johnsoncowy.us
Assessor
Debra Robinson
76 North Main
307-684-7392  Fax: 307-684-5283
drobinson@johnsoncowy.us
Treasurer
Carla Bishop
76 North Main
307-684-7302  Fax: 307-684-9118
cbishop@johnsoncowy.us
Sheriff
Rod Odenbach
639 Fort St.
307-684-5581  Fax: 307-684-5585
rod.odenbach@jcle.us
Clerk of District Court
Paige Rhoads
620 W. Fetterman St., Suite 208
307-684-7271  Fax: 307-684-5146
prhoads@johnsoncowy.us
County Attorney
Tucker J. Ruby
620 W. Fetterman St., Suite 168
307-684-5528  Fax: 307-684-5596
truby@johnsoncowy.us 
Coroner
David Harness
351 North Adams Avenue
307-684-2251  Fax: 307-684-7107
harness@dharness.com 
Emergency Management
Marilyn Connolly
Office Annex A
26 North DeSmet
307-684-2761
mconnolly@johnsoncowy.us
Road and Bridge Supervisor
Scott Phehringer
310 Railroad Road
307-684-2262   Fax: 307-684-7665
spheringer@johnsoncowy.us
Planner 
Jim Waller
Office Annex A - Suite A
26 North Desmet
307-684-1907  Fax: 307-684-2392
jwaller@johnsoncowy.us
County Nurse Manager
Trisha Thompson, RN
85 Klondike
307-684-2564 x1  Fax: 307-684-0744
trisha.thompson@wyo.gov
Public Health Officer
Mark Schuler, MD
497 Lott
307-684-2228
schuelermark@jchealthcare.com
UW Cooperative Extension Service Coordinator
Blaine Horn
762 West Fetterman
307-684-7522  Fax: 307-684-7522 (call)
bhorn@uwyo.edu

Emergency Management 
Marilyn Connolly
Office Annex A
26 North DeSmett
307-684-2761
mconnolly@johnsoncowy.us